Special restrictions on eggnog
As mentioned earlier, eggnog recipe can be altered according to taste. If you want to make healthier eggnog, you can try your luck with it. I have found recipes of eggnog that contain zero gluten. There are even eggnog concoctions that don’t contain dairy products! How possible is that? But you know, it is possible and there is such option. And then again, there is the egg-free eggnog, which I really find ironic and funny.
It really is up to you. At least now you know the issues that you might encounter if you continue to consume eggnog. You can alter it according to your dietary needs and as long as you know the risks, just go on and enjoy your eggnog!